New electoral boundaries for the Illawarra and Shellharbour

March 3, 2023 7:36 am in by


The NSW Electoral Commission, says new electoral district boundaries have come into effect, for a number of our electoral districts.

Changes have affected Keira, Wollongong, and Shellharbour, the changes made with the 2021 redistribution of NSW electoral districts, will kick in with the 2023 NSW State election.

NSW Electoral Commissioner John Schmidt, said where changes to electoral districts have been made, some voters would now be enrolled to vote in a different district, even if their address had not changed.

Article continues after this ad

Image: Wave FM