Community Events

School Holiday Coding Camps

Wed 2 Jan 2019 to Wed 23 Jan 2019

  • $99
  • Various Locations - Science Space Wollongong, Shellharbour City Library + Collective Minds Co Huskisson

At our CIY one-day school holiday sessions, children can come and turn their imaginations into technological reality with learning at all ability levels.

Digital Technologies is becoming compulsory to teach to Primary age children as of 2019, so why not get a head start and attend one this School Holidays. Camps are a one-day (6 hour) session for young technology enthusiasts. We run a selection of one-day camps in various tech skills including Game Coding, **NEW Minecraft Team Play, Website Design, 3D Printing & Design Camps or join our CIY Club.

We supply MacBook Air laptops for you to work on but you can continue your projects at home on your PC if you want to.

We love to see girls come along to our clubs and camps too; why not get your best friend involved and create amazing projects together!

Workshop Dates

Science Space – Innovation Campus Wollongong Uni

Wednesday 2nd January – Game Coding Camp
Thursday 3rd January – **NEW** Minecraft Team Play
Monday 7th January – CIY.Club Fullday Coding Club
Tuesday 8th January – Website Design Camp
Monday 14th January – Game Coding Camp
Tuesday 15th January – **NEW** Minecraft Team Play
Monday 21st January – CIY.Club Fullday Coding Club
Tuesday 22nd January – 3D Printing & Design

**NEW** Shellharbour City Library – 76 Cygnet Ave, Shellharbour City Centre, NSW, 2529

Wednesday 9th January – **NEW** Minecraft Team Play
Wednesday 23rd January – Game Coding Camp

Collective Minds Co – Unit 2, Level 1, 64-66 Owen Street, HUSKISSION, NSW 2540

Friday 4th January – **NEW** Minecraft Team Play
Thursday 10th January – Game Coding Camp